Incredible Purple Lightning Storm over Forth Worth, TX – May 24, 2011

Purple Lightning Storm over Forth Worth TX – May 24, 2011

“Here is a video that i took on my cell today when i was chasing the storm cell that produced the tornadoes in Fort Worth Texas today, listen to audio and you can actually hear the lightning producing static charge on my phone.”

Warning: Loud video

http://iwitness.weather.com/_Fort-Worth-Texas-tornado-cell/video/1584825/1485…

Source:  (youtube)

2 responses to “Incredible Purple Lightning Storm over Forth Worth, TX – May 24, 2011

  1. Great clip, well done !

    Like

  2. Deborah Hart

    Very cool vid! I love lightening and thunder! Y’all are lucky, where I currently reside (Weed, California, at the base of Mt. Shasta) we never get any righteous lightening storms. Everywhere else I have ever lived in CA. (and CO.) there were lots. I miss ’em!

    Like