Weird phenomenon in the clouds over Singapore – Aug 15, 2011

Witness:I was pool side in my apartment in Singapore, when I saw something weird in the skies.

As I looked over head I saw some weird cloud shoots of light and puff as the clouds seemed to reform sporadically. I could see that a storm cloud was building, but the light and visual show was intriguing me. So I grabbed my iPhone and recorded this:

Part 1

Part 2

In 2009, similar strange movements in clouds were recorded in the U.S. state of Florida

Source and author:  *  (youtube)

8 responses to “Weird phenomenon in the clouds over Singapore – Aug 15, 2011

  1. This has been seen many times before but rarely filmed.
    My own personal contention is that it is reflected light from a moving or rotating object that remains unseen, refracting onto the thin water vapor near by.

    Like

  2. I noticed there were 3 dots in a triangular formation that didnt move even when the clouds keep disperesid as if the clouds were trying to be controlled and manipulated to block its path of sight.

    Like

  3. Yes..3 dots in triangular formation observable..could it be that artifical clouds being re-organised to cover some un-identified craft behind.

    Like

  4. Why are the big clouds not moving across the sky ?

    Like

  5. Wow interesting catch may I know which part of Singapore ?

    Like

  6. Its obviously the guys from ” the men who stare at goats ” doing some of there cloud versing.

    Like

  7. These artificial or fake clouds have been hovering in Miami. It such a strange phenomenon and no one else is taking notice. I also videotape the clouds in late July.

    Like

  8. Does anyone see a figure of a man at 0:26?!

    Like