Rumbling noise heard in Southern Colorado – Oct 19, 2011

Rumbling noise heard in Southern Colorado (Pueblo West) 9:30am lasted for about an hour.

Witness: I live next to an air-port or in the landing path of one…although this indeed sounded like a JET….it was no jet that I could see.

The sky was completely clear and I saw no jets in the sky…

Source and author:  (youtube)

25 responses to “Rumbling noise heard in Southern Colorado – Oct 19, 2011

  1. I heard the exact same noise while in bed around midnight the same day, thought it was my husbands snorring but it kept rattling the window, called my daughter who lives five blocks away she also heard it.. We live in southeastern Michigan. Very odd…

    Like

  2. Sounds like fighter jet’s engine in some distance , I’m used to it i live two miles away from a air force base…

    Like

    • I live 10 miles from 29 palms base, I agree with you Max it is more then likely jets. I hear jets sometimes for 30 – 40 minuts and they sound just like the sound in the video. Depending on the direction and speed of the wind sound will travel for many miles and you will not even see the jets.

      Like

  3. If its in the atmosphere…it could be a large cloaked, flying/hovering object which would be either alien or homegrown.
    If its in the ground…it could be a tunnel being created or cleaned out…(colorado/virgina underground bases were destroyed a few weeks ago…some say WH/WDS, others say aliens did it)

    Interesting to say the least.

    Like

  4. Fr33kSh0w2012 (PETER)

    It’s an ALIEN STARSHIP davenslice check yourself for any unusual markings any strange Dreams, Dreams that feel so real you could almost reach out and touch them (SERIOUSLY) I’ve been hearing Loud BOOMING Thumping noises here in Australia too. (I can’t sleep, I’ve tried) these loud noises sound Like Explosions and Rattle my house I saw about eight UFOS in the sky a week ago (pretending to be stars without Twinkling) I seem to be in two places at once In my body then somewhere else it’s like “Click” I’m somewhere else having a conversation with E.T. people then “Snap” back to normal reality (but it feels REAL!!) I’m 28 years old and Non Delusional to the best of my knowledge. Like once an Invisible force Clotheslined me I closed my eyes near our stove and the stoves hotplate was on (I was cooking noodles) then BANG I flew backwards hitting the cupboard Very hard the bruises are still healing on my back and left shoulder that was over three weeks ago. weird huh.

    Like

    • Back in January and May of 2011, on a several occasions I heard exactly the same kind of rumbling sounds quite loud and constant ( NOT A JET!!) I’ve been around 50 years and it was not a moving sound. It was stationary, not coming or going. And I kept asking myself what the hell is all that rumbling which would go on for maybe 30 -60 mins each time it happened Very weird stuff I tell you all, I believe like said earlier we are being visited or manipulated by some unknown source. I live in southwestern Canada.

      Like

  5. Since you live next to an airport, did you CHECK to see if it was an actual aircraft, a jet maybe?

    Like

  6. Hi guys,
    there’s more here if you wish:

    http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread766192/pg1

    Like

  7. I live within 2 miles of a major international airport here in the states. I believe what you are hearing is a cargo plane. It happens here about 3 times a week and sometimes last for up to 30 minutes. Pictures rattle on walls etc. By what i have been told over the years (12) They either warm these monsters up or are waiting for the ok from control tower. Commercial airplanes get top priority. Just my 2 cents worth.

    Like

  8. I live in the city of Rosarito, in Baja mexico peninusla. We have been hearing and feeling this rumbling noise since the turn of 2011. It come from the ocean. It is so strong, my dogs run for higher ground and the birds take off. This is very unsettling. The vibration is very strong, so strong, I expect an earthquake to follow. We have been having underwater volcanic movement too.

    Like

  9. I live in uk next to rolls Royce where they tested plane engines and what you are hearing are plane engines.

    Like

  10. I lived five miles from Ohare international in Chicago and both AA and UAL had maintanace hangers with areas with sound pampening walls designated to test jet engines. Most large airports have them.

    It was routine that they would test engines at full throttle for at lease an hour at a time and it sounded just lake a plane does when taking off.

    Like

  11. That’s magma moving around under the ground. They are filling up the chambers, priming for either an earthquake or volcanic explosion. It’s being heard in many other places all over the world.

    Like

  12. yes i agree ! thanks

    Like

  13. We have to great scenarios, is it earth noises or is it airplane engines.

    Like

  14. as usual, no one has a clue. don’t mean to be mean, but everyone has a different theory. jets. magma. ufos. et. hard to hear the truth for all the noise

    Like

  15. If that happens again call or go to the nearby airport and ask them if they are working on jet engines. It might be jet engines (I too lived by a SAC air force base for years and years and it was a common sound to hear these noisy engines all through the day and night) Tell the airport people you need to know simply because the sound bothers you or your animals or whatever. There truly are so many inexplicable noises and vibrations these days in so many places and if you’ve never heard this before you may have captured something truly mysterious. Hang on to the video.

    Like

  16. I have been hearing this noise off and on during the Summer when I was outside more and I would sit outside and wait to see if it was a plane. Nothing in the sky! But the sound would last about an hour and I live no where near a Airport.

    Like

  17. I heard the same sound for two consecutive night last month, I’m 80% sure it was at the same hour. It make me woke up each time and I had the feeling that it was a huge airplane at very high altitude. The duration was about a half hour and the sound was waving. Never heard this before has I remember.

    Like

  18. Could be something to do with this a massive triangle with circles carved into rock near Area 51!

    i checked this out myself and its there on those coordinates so wtf is it and what made this as its perfectly carved in rock on an uneven surface?
    If you move east of this you can also see more strange circles which appear to be part of a farm or maybe a military base?

    Like

  19. Ok this noise happened in palm harbor fl to in march 2011 and if you look on youtub its there ! in adiffrent part of florida I heard this it sound like a coast plane that never passed buy i thought that was strange it last about 15 miinutes omg what the heck is it??? you cant see anything oh bright clear day..only this noise

    Like

  20. We just had rumbling in Holopaw, FL last night(10/23/2011) around 10:00 p.m. Friends also at the same time heard & felt the same thing as far away as Winter Park, FL(approx. 50 mi E away), Jupiter, FL(approx. 125 mi N away) & other places far away. We can not get any answers as to what it was, not even our News Stations here will answer our emails.

    Like

  21. john.azentek@gmail.com

    We live in Mid Michigan , We have been heaing this deep loud rumbling for approx 1 yr/ I have researched occasionally searched and called even police dept. trying to see if there was any info. We did find ZUG ISLAND in Detroit but this was odd we are 80 miles away.
    I travel globally and Even In Russia and Amsterdam/Dallas/Ohio/Phoenix i have heared this deep drown rumbling. In Nov 2011-Jan 2012. I sit home now listening to the deep drown. our entire family here the noise . Well hopefully somebody can anser our questions

    Like