Mysterious Loud ‘Booms’ Strike Cape Fear, North Carolina Again – Feb 28, 2012

booms

Big booms and shaking were felt along the North Carolina coast Tuesday that have some people worried. Now, folks are booming with big bang theories on what they say causes the mysterious rocking and rolling along the coast.

“Anything that can shake the houses, not just one or two houses, but a whole neighborhood and it can be heard from Southport to Bolivia and Sunset Harbor, it has to be something big,” said Bolivia resident Erick Myles.

Folks across the Cape Fear say the mysterious booms are back and this time they seem stronger than ever. People say they had different experiences depending on where they were at the time.

“It’s kind of freaky to me because I heard it but I didn’t see anything,” said Southport resident Jamie Hoffmann.

“I didn’t hear the booms but I felt shaking twice,” said Boiling Spring Lakes resident Ruth Finley.

Everyone we talked to said this was not the first time they have experienced the unknown sound and shaking. Some folks even say they hear the booms every week. One thing is for sure, people say they want answers.

Seismologist say nothing registered on the Richter Scale Tuesday in our area and the military says it is not responsible for the sounds or shaking.

Although scientists and authorities can’t seem to pinpoint where the noise is coming from, residents have their own theories.

“I know that there’s an explanation and it has to be military,” Myles said.

“The ocean,” said Hoffmann. “Something with the ocean.”

“I think they’re earthquakes,” said Finley. “Tremors.”

Some people we talked to said they were very concerned with the booms now that we’re nearing the end of the Mayan calendar which some people believe marks the end of the world. They say the confusion surrounding the booms only builds up their theory that we’re nearing the end of days.

Source and author: wwaytv3 *   (youtube)  booms

14 responses to “Mysterious Loud ‘Booms’ Strike Cape Fear, North Carolina Again – Feb 28, 2012

  1. So if there is no evidence of earthquakes (we would know) and it’s not military(as if they would claim it so thats left open) then maybe it is a different type of thunder being caused by the magnetic pole shift and increased CME’s.

    Maybe a magnetic thunder clap of some sort…..I dont know I’m just looking at whats left if other things have been ruled out.

    But then I’m stupid so I’ll just wait and see what it really turns out to be.

    Like

  2. I also heard a boom and shaking And I am in Laughlin, NV. and the time was 11:50 am I was on my PC like now, researching Chemtrails and EBE’s or Aliens here in AZ and the Hopi and connection with Dulce, NM. and I believe it is a or was a Sonic Boom but it maybe something else. Haarp and the Air rising or spliting of some kind ( SKY QUAKES) ?

    Like

  3. Has anyone noticed that everytime anything happens in our own country our military says they aren’t responsible? Just what is our money being spent for other than looting other countries for profit? They send a few people to assist during national disasters to make it look like they’re actually helping. The men and women of our armed forces live in these places here in America and need to be brought home to serve our country and not the dirty,greedy,murdering agenda of a bunch of evil bastards! Then maybe our country wouldn’t be the septic tank of the world! And maybe they could actually be responsible once in awhile!

    Like

  4. We are from Geraldton Western Australia, my fiance and i have both heard this Feb 28 2012 and 3 times before this date. Clear skies, not a cloud in sight and the sound seemed to travel relatively slow and only for 10-20 seconds then nothing, it did not fade off into the distance it just stopped. Could this be a ‘snooze button’ style warning on the end of days as we know it?

    Like

  5. They are the 6th Trumpet of Salvation before the 7th Seal is open later this year.

    Like

  6. According to this report, many people have heard explosions underground followed by a shaking of the Earth. What I don’t understand is why everyone is believing the military and the government agencies. Seismologists say there are no readings on the Richter scale. But, if in fact, there is ground shaking any where or at any depth in the area, it is absolutely impossible for there to be no activity on the Richter scale. That is a federal government agency covering up and lying to the general public. In my opinion, since this is happening, I agree with the gentleman that the military is responsible for the underground explosions. The military is rapidly building underground bases secretly around the continental United States for reasons unknown. I believe this is what is responsible for both the explosions and the ground shaking. Unless, of course, you buy into the nonsense that aliens live underground and we are at war secretly with them.

    Like

  7. Olive Branch

    Just An Appetizer For The Mega-Quake That’s Going To Take Out The East Coast.

    And The New Madrid Area. Yea!!!,New Jersey Included.Ever Noticed Emerich’s 2012 Poster

    It Supposed To Be The West Coast,But The Picture Shows Land Mass Falling into An

    Easterly Direction.Just Something To Sink On. 31112?

    Like

  8. So when the aliens actually show themselves to the world and start to explain some of the things that have happened over the years then our governments will crumble because the lies will be exposed.

    That would be an interesting day.

    Like

  9. Elesha Cruey

    I heard the same thing…. It was so loud that my house was shaking and my pictures on my wall moved …. I live in North Texas. Dont know what it is but its crazy!

    Like

    • I live in north Texas too and heard loud mysterious boom this past Sunday night! All my neighbors did too! It wasn’t a sonic boom, I know what those sound like! This was different than anything I or my neighbors have ever heard! This is strange!

      Like

  10. This just happened to me a few nights ago! I had overnight guests and at 1:10 am on March 9th there was a very loud boom that shook my house. We were scared to death and nobody knows what caused this. The whole neighborhood was a sleep except for 1 person and he said he also heard and felt it. I talked to the police about it and they had no other calls and have no answers. They came to check the area and found nothing. I’ve Googled this and it seems to be happening all over the world. Something is about to happen and it can’t be good. Very scary!

    Like

  11. Apparently Iran have been letting off nuclear test bombs underground the past week so who knows, maybe they have been secretly doing it for some time.

    Like

  12. im,in,wilkesboro,n.c–we,are,having,booms,and,shakes,for,3,days,now-fuuny,thang,is,noone,is,talking,about,it,or,asking,qwestions

    Like