Mystery: Dead man sends email to best friend

mystery

Mystery: Jack Froese’s sudden death last year at the age of 32 shocked his friends and family in Dunmore, Penn., but not as much as the emails mysteriously sent from his account since then.

Froese died of a heart arrhythmia in June 2011, but nearly six months later in November, some of his closest pals like childhood friend Tim Hart and cousin Jimmy McGraw received mysterious emails from his account, according to the BBC.

Even stranger: The messages were about things Froese discussed with his friends in their last conversations, such as the message Hart received with the subject heading “I’m watching.”

The text of the message itself read, “Did you hear me? I’m at your house. Clean your f–ing attic!!!” YahooNews reported.

“I turned ghost white when I read it. It was very quick and short but to a point that only Jack and I could relate on,” Hart told the BBC, adding that shortly before Froese’s death, he privately teased Hart about the attic’s messy state.

Hart later sent a reply to the account, but has yet to get a response.

McGraw also received a posthumous email from Froese, warning him about an ankle injury that occurred after his cousin’s death.

“I’d like to say Jack sent it, just because I look at it as he’s gone, but he’s still trying to connect with me. Trying to tell me to move along, to feel better,” McGraw told the BBC.

Froese’s mother, Patty, told the men just to accept the mysterious emails as a gift, the New York Daily News reported.

“I saw they made people happy, they upset some people,” she said. “But I see it as people were still talking about him.”

Although the source of the emails is unknown, Hart doesn’t mind, even if it turns out he was the victim of a cruel prank.

“If somebody’s joking around, I don’t care because I take it whatever way I want,” he said.

Source: hufpost * isayitlikeitis * MrNewworldorder2012  mystery

9 responses to “Mystery: Dead man sends email to best friend

  1. Stella H Howell

    Hi, I remember reading about the intended software developed by scientists. The motive is crazy, it is simply for a laugh.
    Whilst alive, one composes factual emails to relevant contacts.
    The system if not used for a specific period, automatically sends out the emails.
    If you receive such emails, your friend is truly dead.
    However, during their life time, they compiled the content.
    Don’t worry or be upset.
    Those who pass away are in a better world.
    I believe, those dead have better excitement, rather than use
    technology.
    Peace!

    Like

    • Im sorry stella, im having trouble interpreting what you are saying here, are you saying that this guy had a program that automatically writes emails after a certain amount of time based on past emails and sends them to your most recent contacts? would you happen to have a link to such software? because im pretty sure ive never heard of any sort of program being made, it would serve no purpose except to scammers, and who would want to give their family false hope that they were trying to make contact from ‘the otherside’ as it were, that is just cruel and wrong.

      Luke

      Like

      • Stella H Howell

        Greetings Luke, sorry I have perhaps not made the contents clear.
        The Programme does NOT automatically WRITE the email(s). The email has already been written. The programme automatically SENDS the email.
        The email that I received is well over a year old.
        I normally delete or unsubscribe to such emails. However, should I find it, then I will certainly post the information here.
        I totally agree with your views. It is wrong. I consider it deceit, hence ignored it.
        I have no connection with those involved.
        I hope this clarifies.

        Like

      • Oh ok i think i get it now, your talking about auto sending emails in your outbox or draft section. That i can believe happening, why it would take so long though is very odd, ive never had such a thing happen before.

        thanks for clearing it up

        Luke

        Like

      • Stella H Howell

        Hello Luke, just a brief comment on your query as to ‘why it would take so long…’. This software is intended to SEND these emails after the death of the individual. I guess they pay, when alive, for this one off facility who perphaps the Death Register at intervals and accordingly sends the emails.
        Take care.

        Like

  2. alexander king

    I didnt receive an email but something simlar happened to me. One day when I was all alone on my private computer which no one has access to, I got up and left the room and came back to find a word document open, some one had written me a strange letter saying “you think your alone but I’m always with you, I feel your pain, you think no one loves you but I want you to know thats not true” the letter was about a page long. I wish I had read it all but I didnt as it freaked me out, I simply closed the document after I calmed down I looked for the document but it wasnt there. It was like someone opened a blank word document, wrote the letter but didnt save it, part of me wishs they had. It was all very strange. How does a full page document turn up on a private computer, no internet connection, no one else with access to my computer, no one else around? It was really strange but in a sense it gave me hope that theres more to this world than we currently see or know.

    Like

  3. This isn’t that unheard of. Last year a friend of mine SWORE she sent me an email in early January. When it never showed up my first reaction was that she lied and I insisted she send it again. I got the second one. Anyhow, almost 3 months later- in late MARCH- the first email showed up in my inbox and it was dated when she said she originally sent it. The matter had long been dropped so it’s not like she was trying to fake me out and it was worded as if she had just sent it when she said she did. I have no idea where the heck it was all that time but my point is it happens. Technology isn’t without flaws. It’s still kinda creepy to receive an email from a dead person. I would give anything if my brother could email me from Heaven just once, even if all he did was insult me. I miss him.

    Like

  4. Deborah Hart

    I believe the mystery email WAS from Jack. And Alexander, I think the “word” document was message from God / Jesus! In both cases, very cool!🙂

    Like

  5. hi, my bestfriend wrote me letters similar to these, and it was very shocking to see what she had written out of anger. she hates me , and this was an awesome movie , k bye

    Like