Obama during his visit in Roswell “We’re Gonna Keep Our Secrets Here”

Roswell

Roswell

A lighthearted President Barack Obama on Wednesday joked that although he had landed in Roswell he could not disclose if extra-terrestrials had done the same in a flying saucer in 1947.

“I announced to people when I landed that I come in peace,” the US leader said, mocking an expression attributed to alien species in numerous works of fiction, including the animated blockbuster comedy “Toy Story.”

Roswell, a town of 50,000 inhabitants in the state of New Mexico, is known worldwide for being the place where a spacecraft and its alien occupants were allegedly recovered 65 years ago and then hidden by the US government.

“Let me tell you, there are nine- and 10-year-old boys… when I meet them they ask me, have you been to Roswell, and is it true what they say?” Obama said.

“And I tell them, If I told you I’d have to kill you. And you know, their eyes get all big,” the president added in Maljamar, a town 80 kilometers (50 miles) away from Roswell, where he was trumpeting his energy policy.

“We’re gonna keep our secrets here!” he concluded.

Source and author:   Roswell

4 responses to “Obama during his visit in Roswell “We’re Gonna Keep Our Secrets Here”

  1. It seems to me that he is becoming more and more irrational and strange each day.

    Like

  2. Seems to me, he may be telling the truth for the first time in his life!

    Like

  3. I think BO should be asked : “Mr President, personally what do YOU think happened in Roswell, in July 1947 ?”.

    Like

  4. Well it is not a secret anymore, and just a military , the Nasa, and the White house think the people our dumb in USA. Well it is only secret here, but not in other countries. This is why I don’t understand why people still questioning alien lives…
    So Canada’s ex-defense minister Paul Hellyer ( he can talk , our government couldn’t kill him to shut him off…)
    , so he said, “United States already knows quite a lot about UFO technology. Apparently, there are secret “black ops” installations somewhere in–oh, I’m guessing Arizona–where new forms of energy have been created using technology that has been gleaned from those up there, rather than us down here.” …

    Like