Spectacular Explosion on the Solar Corona! (video)

Explosion

Spectacular Explosion!

Magnetic fields on the sun’s northeastern limb erupted around 17:45 UT on April 16th, producing one of the most visually-spectacular explosions in years.

The explosion, which registered M1.7 on the Richter Scale of solar flares, was not Earth-directed, but it did hurl a CME into space. Analysts at the Goddard Space Weather Lab have analyzed the trajectory of the cloud and found that it will hit NASA’s STEREO-B spacecraft, the Spitzer space telescope, and the rover Curiosity en route to Mars. Planets Venus and Mars could also receive a glancing blow.

A must-see video of the event. The video shows the explosion unfolding at 304 Angstroms, a wavelength which traces plasma with a temperature around 80,000 K.

Source and author: spaceweather  *  Explosion

15 responses to “Spectacular Explosion on the Solar Corona! (video)

  1. marina pratt

    There is nothing like fire works first thing in the morning…7:03 AM/edt-4/17/12USA ,nameste’, Marina

    Like

  2. Amazing times we live in and hardly a peep how dangerous a time we are entering…What really amazies me is how all the so called media gives no attention to any of the signs of trouble….Reminds me of quite a number of other countrys that controls the media and i am sad this great country has been taken over from with in….

    Like

  3. marina pratt

    @Big Jim–I suggest here that, at least in our country –USA —it is not the government who is controling the media..it is the 5 coorporations that own the media that are controlling it. It is an echo machine–from channel to channel..the same thing. The government is able to control its own releases but as far as the wider picture is concerned, it is the COORPORATIONS at the helm…Notice how they never or seldom talk about the rest of the world around us? Unless it is spectacular, we don’t hear about it.

    How to change that situation is the question. Sincerely, Marina 12:44pm-edt
    4/17/12-USA

    Like

  4. @Marina
    Hi Marina…about your 5 companies…the companies you talk about are owned by zionists…and than the name off the evil zionist rat rothschild comes up..and than…you come very close to the real evil gameplayer/s called the ACIO and from there to the leader of the ACIO called Nr. 15….and now Nr. 15 will be pissed and will hunt me for shure…but he never can catch me because i am more intelligent than he ever can be….;)
    Namaste
    Nobody

    Like

    • Stella H Howell

      Greetings ‘Nobody’, another reason why no one will ever catch you is because you are ‘Nobody’. They can only catch ‘somebody’ !! (‘ .’ )

      Like

  5. marina pratt

    @NOBODY-
    Ok, I really have a problem I will air with you because I trust you. I went round and round with a friend not long ago over this “Zoinist” thing. At the base of my problem is my aversion to using collective references. This is a hang over from a rather difficult experience I had as a child. I spent the rest of my years picking apart the collective references every time I heard them. I get the word CABAL…a group with a spacific goal who has come together with intent to make a spacific event or series of events occur. Usually they do so because they share a belief system of some grandiose nature–often based in religion but mostly involved with money and power in the abstract.

    When I first ran into the “Zionist” word, it was in reference to the desire of the Jewish community to leave the repression of Europe and return to Isreal during the late 1800s. It was some time later that I ran into a history of the Rothchild family in reference to their art collection..My grandfather was an artist of some note so it was a natural interest. I was surprised at the enormous wealth of the family. I was also interested in the dynamics within the family..there was great tension. Their response to the development of the 3rd Reich was amazing to me…Did they not see? Their history gets very shallow during that period. I then went on another tangent and did not come across them until a decade or so ago.

    I got the link between Zionism after WW2 and the need of the Jewish community to get out of Europe. But now I am seeing the Rothchild/ZIONIST involvement in all things money/power and what is refered to as the NEW WORLD ORDER. Obviously I missed something. Thus my difficulty with my friend who expounded on the link of the Rothchilds to – Well, just about everything – bad –

    And this word, Zionism is out there big time, having nothing to do with Isreal or Jews or anything that I can identify. So, you can see I am sure why I am having a problem here. Keep in mind, Americans are uninformed in regard to the European world view. It took me years to figure out what WW1 was all about and as I tried to explain it to my grand daughter, she was astonished…”Ok, so some guy killed a king or duke or something from some country, so Germany declared war on – exactly who?” She asked. It is important to note here that my greatest quarrel with our educational system has to do with their introducing world war 2 in the last 5 pages of the text books and never even mentioning world war 1. A rather large flaw don’t you think?

    So now we are living in a world community on the brink of something we absolutely do not understand and it looks as if the Rothchild “Zionist cabal” is getting blamed for it in most of the blogs across our fair land. I need to be able to address this with some intelligence and I am enlisting your assistance. Because I trust you–Namaste – Marina -4/17/12-5:34pm-edt-USA

    Like

  6. tashunkamaza

    How disturbing to find out that the news in the US is all about the US and not about the rest of the world unless spectaculair. How sad to know that finding out a simple historical fact takes months. How sad to know that the land of the “free” is most likely denied of information wich is easy to acces here in Europe. It becomes clear why we Europeans have an image of the people of the US that they seem to be uninformed or selfcentred, i appoligise for that, you are just being mindcontrolled and kept in the illusion. Thank the Great Spirit that this is the year of change and that it will come to an end soon and that the truth will be reveiled to all of us on Mother Earth! Namaste, Mitakuye Oyasin!

    Like

  7. Aho Mitakuye Oyasin….All my relations. I honor you in this circle of life with me today. I am grateful for this opportunity to acknowledge you in this prayer…. To the Creator, for the ultimate gift of life, I thank you. To the mineral nation that has built and maintained my bones and all
    foundations of life experience, I thank you. To the plant nation that sustains my organs and body and gives me healing herbs for sickness, I thank you. To the animal nation that feeds me
    from your own flesh and offers your loyal companionship in this walk of life, I thank you. To the human nation that shares my
    path as a soul upon the sacred wheel of Earthly life, I thank you. To the Spirit nation that guides me
    invisibly through the ups and downs of life and for carrying the torch of light through the Ages, I thank you. To the Four Winds of Change and Growth, I thank you. You are all my relations, my relatives, without whom I would not live. We are in the circle of life together, co-existing, co-dependent, co-creating
    our destiny. One, not more important than the other. One nation evolving from the other and yet each dependent upon the one above and the one below. All of us a part of the Great Mystery. Thank you for this Life.

    Like

  8. tammyohagan@westco.net

    why put that corny music on? Seriously.. its annoying!

    Like

  9. Hi everyone,
    I strongly recommend to check Nassim Haramein’s lecture about – among a lot of other things – a similar video. He states that sunspots are the consequences of singularties. Black holes. Unfortunately I don’t have the link or the title of that lecture anymore.
    If you look at the video of this topic, you can see, that some of the ejected material (particles) takes a turn back at the sunspot and gets swalloved back into it. Black holes, gravity? Sunpots are definitely black…🙂

    Like

  10. Of course, I’m not saying that these black holes have any serious effects on the sun’s life cycle or anything. They are natural “body parts” of the sun if ya like…

    Like

  11. @Marina
    Thank you for trusting me Marina…so in England there is a autark place called the City of London, it is the financial center of this world owned by the rothschildclan, a little sidenote also the queen of england has to ask for allowance if she wants to visit this place..by the way.he also ownes the usa…if you see the flag in the presidents office you will see there is a usa flag with gold around it….this is not the usa flag…connect the dots…the fed is in private (rothschild) hands. i know only one blog where you can find a lot of very good infos, but you must translate, because it is in german language, here is the link:
    http://lupocattivoblog.com/2010/03/15/ent-schlusselt-50-die-verborgene-weltdiktatur-des-rothschild-imperiums/
    I am not so interessted anymore to follow this nwo stuff because you look than always in the eyes of the hell…;)
    better to change the things we can change…the things we cannot change will make us crazy if we try to do it…
    and dont mind so much about the word zionist, sorry if this was disturbing for you….in my eyes the rothschilds are satanists and they have black and evil hearts and i see only two kind of people…there are people wz good hearts and the kind of people wz evil hearts….and very soon i feel in my heart is harvest time….like jesus told us all.
    Namaste
    Nobody

    Like

  12. @Marina
    PS: And here is one of the best websites for connecting the dots in english:
    http://www.theyrule.net/
    and a nice find today…it says that the ark of noah is found….not shure if this is serious due to: the website i found it..but decide yourself if this is a hoax or not….;):
    http://beforeitsnews.com/story/2044/569/Shocking_Discovery:_Noahs_Ark_Found.html
    Namaste
    Nobody

    Like

  13. Stella H Howell

    Just a brief one re Noah’s Ark. If this were the case, then the Watchers & all giants i.e. the evil doers would have been wiped out. Satan would have lost his power. This seems to be the reverse.

    Like

  14. It’s not important what’s up now…it’s important what’s going on 21 dec. 2012…

    Like